The Momentary Marriage

Abba-
When I consider the weight of the purpose of marriage, my tummy flip-flops! As a woman, I am called to submit to my husband just as I submit to you. And I am called to love my husband as unconditionally as You love me. I am called to forgive as You have forgiven me.

I haven’t even begun to scrape the surface of Your never-ending love and grace for me. This being the case, it blows my mind that I am called to extend that same grace to my husband.  If You were willing to overcome Your wrath with grace, how much more should I, whom have been forgiven so much.

Piper writes, “Marriage is not mainly about being or staying in love. It’s mainly about telling the truth with our lives. It’s about portraying something true about Jesus Christ and the way he relates to his people. It is about showing in real life the glory of the gospel.”

If I ever needed grace, it’s now.

Your Daughter

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

