Your Glory

Abba-

I want to be right so.very.badly. I am terrified and crippled by the thought that I am wrong. And when I take a minute to consider why, I realize that nearly all the reasons center around myself (not surprisingly). I don’t want the guilt of having caused others pain. I don’t what others to think I am crazy. I don’t want to have to wonder if I am hearing from You correctly or not. I don’t want to have to live side by side in a community with someone who has grown to dislike me immensely. I…i…i…i.

But as I was praying, You would reminded me about You. This isn’t about me. Not for a second have I considered how this would impact You if I am wrong. And when I do, I realize that it wouldn’t impact You one bit. You are going to get the glory You deserve regardless of what I do or don’t do. Rue is right–Romans 3:3 is dead on:

What if some were unfaithful? Does their faithlessness nullify the faithfulness of God? By no means! Let God be true though every one were a liar, as it is written,

“That you may be justified in your words,
    and prevail when you are judged.”

The truth is, whether I heard correctly or not doesn’t matter at all. I need to forget what is behind me and press on towards what is ahead. I need to trust that You are sovereign. I can have perfect peace knowing that You will get the glory that You deserve. 

You know me, You love me.

Your Daughter, whom you will one day give away

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

