Future Glory

Abba-

Paul writes in Romans, “For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us.”

Not even worth comparing…wow.

I’ve struggled so much over this last month to not feel as consumed by suffering and sadness. I have thought very little of the brevity of this life and the future glory that awaits me. Instead, I have thought only of the trials I am going through. 

But Paul gets it.

It doesn’t matter. This life matters so very little. A long time ago, I made a commitment to live a life that makes sense in light of eternity. I haven’t done that in a very long. 

So here is my letter of repentance, Abba. You are worth every trial, struggle and bit of pain. I will no longer bleed to death in the corner when I am the daughter of the Great Physician. I will not only see the struggle and the sorrow, I will glory in the grace and goodness You have given me.

Even when it hurts
Even when it’s hard
Even when it all just falls apart
I will run to You
Cause I know that You are                                                                                                                                              Lover of my soul                                                                                                                                                              Healer of my scars                                                                                                                                                            You steady my heart

Even when it’s fun
Even when it’s great
Even when I love my fate
I will run to you
Cause I know you are
Lover of my soul
Healer of my scars

The Truth is this: You the trials don’t prove You don’t love me–they prove that you do.

Love, 

Your Daughter

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

