Your Daughter

Abba-

How quickly I forget whose I am. 

Romans 8:15 says, “For you did not receive the spirit of slavery to fall back into fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption as sons, by whom we cry, “Abba! Father!” The Spirit bears witness with our sprit that we are children of God, and if children, the heirs–heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, provided we suffer with him in order that we might be glorified with him.”

Fear…how I have felt its ghastly grip over this last month. I have feared that I do know Your voice. I have feared that a person’s free will is more powerful that Your sovereign will. I have feared that You have left me.

But I am Yours. You chose me. You looked at me, loved me and wanted me to bring You glory. But You have asked me to suffer well with You, just as Your son did. Hebrews says “Son though he was, he learned obedience through what He suffered.” If Christ was humbled in obedience even to the point of death, how much more so should I be willing to serve and to suffer well.

This life is so short–in light of eternity, it is merely a blink of an eye. But I am a co-heir with Christ and that shall last forever.

Abba, today I ask that I would seek You just because I love You–not to change me, not to glorify You and not to serve You. I just want to love You because You are You.

Change my heard, Daddy.

Your Daughter

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

