Doubt

“Then Moses turned to the Lord and said, “O Lord, why have you done evil to this people? Why did you ever send me? For since I came to Pharaoh to speak in your name, he has done evil to this people and you have not delivered your people at all.”

I know what if feels like to have received a hard word from You. I know what it feels like to be terrified of obedience but have spoken up anyway. And I know how devastating it is when the results we expect don’t happen in the time we expect. What did Moses do in that clutch moment? What did I do?

I turned to You and accused You. I have cried out “Where are You?” I have demanded an explanation for why my obedience has caused pain. I have sulked and wept. I have brought a charge against the Almighty, despite my limited and narrow view.

Forgive me.

Unlike Moses, I have Your inspired Word. I also have the Holy Spirit dwelling in me. There is no excuse for my disobedience and pouty attitude.

Abba, You love. You who have promised me are faithful.

I will trust.

Your Apologetic Daughter,

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

