The Trial

I’ve been caught. There is no denying my shame. It doesn’t matter that I am wearing little–no amount of clothing could cover the multitude of my sins.

Thrown down into the dust, I barely hear the din of angry voices around her demanding my death. Curled up in a ball, a single tear escapes my tightly shut eyes and moistens the parched dust below.

This is my trial and they will undoubtedly find me guilty. It’s about time.

I’ve known it for years. I am guilty…of so many things. Lust, anger, hate, murder, jealously, strife, malice, anxiety, fear, betrayal and yes–adultery. Just do it already–cast the stones. They can’t possibly hurt as badly as this slow decay of my soul. Find me guilty. Just do it.

But He does’t. He won’t do it. Instead, He becomes my sin, looks at me and declares, “Who can bring a charge against God’s elect? It is God who justifies.

Justification: def: God’s act of removing the guilt and penalty of sin while at the same time declaring a sinner righteous through Christ’s atoning sacrifice. 

No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one.  No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one. No one.

Not one can condemn me

not

even 

me.

Love,
Your Daughter

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

