Image

I am the prodigal. I wander. I want. I search. I turn my back on my Father and leave home. I spend the glorious inheritance that He has given me on that which will not satisfy.

And then I come back, not understanding why I ever left as I enveloped in His immeasurable grace.

But I am not home for long. Soon, I am looking back over my shoulder. Why am I so drawn to the things of this world? Why do I hunger after what will not satisfy?

Can I even remember the last time that I was satisfied? I don’t think so.

Quench my thirst, Father. I need You. I need You to rescue me. I am drowning.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

