Waiting for Canaan

I’ve waited for so many things.

I’ve waited to be loved.

I’ve waited to be chosen.

I”ve waited to be sanctified.

I’ve waited for a purpose.

I’ve waited to be swept off my feet.

I’ve waited to be thought beautiful.

 

But You are doing a new thing in my heart. I can smell the fragrance of new life beginning to dance over me. I am beginning to see that I have been waiting for what I already have. I’ve only begun to taste and see, like licking the first drip of ice cream off the side of an extra large sundae—a sundae you have waited your whole life for. But that small drip…oh that taste….has built up the anticipation of fully partaking in the revelation of His deep love for me.

 

So from now on, I am going to wait for something different. I am going to anchor my soul in the hope of one day residing in Heaven with You. By Your grace, I shall no longer wait for what I don’t have. Instead, I shall press on towards the prize which You have called me to. 

 

From now on, I’m waiting for Canaan. 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

